top of page
Search
  • Writer's pictureChiarra Bunayog

Blog #4: Applying to College

After finally finishing my college applications, I wish I begun the college app process a lot earlier and asked a bunch of questions when I didn't know how to begin. I had completed the entire process without the help of college counselors, so sometimes I can't help but feel that there's something I'm missing. Overall, I feel pretty content with how my applications turned out, even though everything felt rushed and I definitely could've wrote something a bit better I'm just happy to get that out the way.


To future senior students, my advice to you is to start looking at the college's programs so you know what they have to offer and know where you want to go because college admission fees are not cheap. Also, it would definitely help if you started writing the essays or answering PIQ's early, or at least start thinking about them during the summer and ask questions if you're confused about anything. Try not to set your college apps aside because your school work will start to pile up and the deadlines will come sooner than you think.


I'm honestly just excited for the college experience and a fresh start. Along with the fact that I'm able to experiment and study what I want. I've always heard that college was better than high school so I'm definitely counting on that, but I'm not really looking forward to the tuition fees.




3 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All

Semester 2: Blog Update #5

In the next school year, I am going to continue my engineering education and will be attending California State University, Northridge and major in Mechanical Engineering. I hope to enjoy the new envi

Semester 2 - Blog #2: Challenges & Advice

The biggest challenge throughout this engineering project was having to work through this entire project remotely, and sometimes it's difficult to communicate so we're limited to thoroughly express ou

Semester 2 - Blog #1: Capstone Project

The difference between products that are made for profit and products made to benefit others is that for-profit products are not necessarily made for consumers wants. For example, a product made for p

bottom of page